scarar
07-11-2005, 02:05 AM
So, I had some free time on my hands recently, and went surfing the net. I was interested in some Interactive Mote Management and went to resolution.com. While there, I tried to go to another website and somehow ended up on this guild’s site that claimed that you couldn’t buy beta testing of the upcoming EQ expansion on EBAY (don’t pm or email me for this new website, cause for the life of me, I can’t seem to find it again).
So I was like, hmmmm, let’s see what’s up. Now as many of you know, I don’t know jack about EBAY, so I figured I would see what I could find out. First I logged into EQ and did /w all ebay- no luck, /w all coinfist, /w all rollen, /w all rohal all yielded the same results. Then I remembered some of the names from that website I had seen and I sent them tells. First, like none of them were online (wonder why). So I looked up their top cleric, but they were no longer in that guild (apparently they had moved on to greener pastures), same for their top warrior. Finally I thought I had struck gold. I found this really smooth rogue who acted like he was gonna help me, but instead it turns out this guy just /reported me (something about their Ex- Guild leader had made a post saying /report tells that I send to any of their guild mates =().
So, I just decided to Google this mofo. I mean hell, what can’t you find on Google. Eureka, pay dirt, ebay.com it was. So being a rookie at this site, I had to learn the ropes. After about 10 seconds, searching betaEQ, EQbeta, and a few other searches-nada. I was dismayed; was it possible these guys were right, you can’t by an invite to beta test the new expansion on EBAY. HOLD YOUR HORSES- you have to know I don’t give up that easily. Being a smart one, I searched Desperate. Now this got me 800+ hits (I bought the shit out of some Teri Hatcher pictures), but after looking carefully, I found it:
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=5986704335
Now after seeing this auction, it was obvious to me, this guild’s claims were just another bullshit PR stunt. I thought about bidding, but since I was pretty much broke from all the Teri Hatcher pics (oh and the kidney I found for sale), I had to pass. Best of luck to that Bumbumelf though, I would check that Disclaimer if I were you.
So I was like, hmmmm, let’s see what’s up. Now as many of you know, I don’t know jack about EBAY, so I figured I would see what I could find out. First I logged into EQ and did /w all ebay- no luck, /w all coinfist, /w all rollen, /w all rohal all yielded the same results. Then I remembered some of the names from that website I had seen and I sent them tells. First, like none of them were online (wonder why). So I looked up their top cleric, but they were no longer in that guild (apparently they had moved on to greener pastures), same for their top warrior. Finally I thought I had struck gold. I found this really smooth rogue who acted like he was gonna help me, but instead it turns out this guy just /reported me (something about their Ex- Guild leader had made a post saying /report tells that I send to any of their guild mates =().
So, I just decided to Google this mofo. I mean hell, what can’t you find on Google. Eureka, pay dirt, ebay.com it was. So being a rookie at this site, I had to learn the ropes. After about 10 seconds, searching betaEQ, EQbeta, and a few other searches-nada. I was dismayed; was it possible these guys were right, you can’t by an invite to beta test the new expansion on EBAY. HOLD YOUR HORSES- you have to know I don’t give up that easily. Being a smart one, I searched Desperate. Now this got me 800+ hits (I bought the shit out of some Teri Hatcher pictures), but after looking carefully, I found it:
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=5986704335
Now after seeing this auction, it was obvious to me, this guild’s claims were just another bullshit PR stunt. I thought about bidding, but since I was pretty much broke from all the Teri Hatcher pics (oh and the kidney I found for sale), I had to pass. Best of luck to that Bumbumelf though, I would check that Disclaimer if I were you.